UFO

Wagtail Space Arnhem

Talk, Listen, Sprint and Fly. 13 – 15 March 2019. Read more

Wagtail Space Arnhem will take place from 13 until 15 March 2019 in Arnhem, The Netherlands.

Wagtail Space brings you Wagtail (lightning) talks and a Wagtail sprint. There is room for over 50 attendees. To make sure you won’t only be working, there are a few social events, for example a closing party on Thursday evening.

All Wagtail enthusiasts are welcome, regardless of their role. If you are a beginner, we will get you up and running, more advanced developers can dive in deep. There will be Wagtail core developers attending.

Talks & Sprint

Talks

On Friday there will be Talks (15min + 5min Q&A) and Lightning talks (about 7 min).

If you would like to give a (lightning) talk let us know.

So far, the following people have offered to speak:

  • Tom Dyson (Torchbox) – To Be Considered
  • Chris Adams (Product Science) – Building a Planet Friendly Web with Wagtail
  • Thibaud Colas – Draftail extensions: doing more with rich text
  • Tony Yates (Vix Digital) – To Be Considered
  • To Be Considered (UWKM) – Highbiza Wagtail and Oscar

Sprint

During the sprint we will improve the Wagtail core. The exact sprint goals are not decided yet. They won't be fixed until the sprint kickoff session. That said, think of your favourite issue/feature you like to improve.

Please add any ideas you have regarding the sprint, such as things you'd like (other people) to work on, to the code sprint document.

Schedule

N/A

Wednesday 13 March 2019

Thursday 14 March 2019

Friday 15 March 2019

Location & Facilities

Location

The sprint will be held at the Four Digits Office, located in the city centre of Arnhem. We have room for over 50 attendees. There are a lot of hotels/B&B's close to the office. If you need any help finding a suitable place to stay let us know and we'll gladly assist you.

We have wireless network on a fiber connection. We also have a shower, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, and we're close to both the main parks and the city centre.

Social

To take your mind off the days of hard work and make you even more productive, we will organize some amusement.

Food

Four Digits will provide everyone with food and drinks. All attendees can join us for breakfast and lunch.

Travel & Hotels

Hotels

These hotels are all within walking distance of our office. If you can't find a suitable hotel let us know and we'll help you find one:

  • Bordeaux Arnhem
  • Holiday Inn Express
  • Best Western Plus
  • Hotel Old Dutch
  • 't Nieuwe Plein
  • Dudok Studios
  • Hotel Molendal
  • B&B Vesting10

Don't book Hotel Arnhem Centraal, it is closed.

Travel

Four Digits Office is at a 10 minutes' walk from Arnhem Central Station. View on Google Maps.

From Schiphol Airport (AMS), take the Intercity to Nijmegen (1h13m, every 30 mins).

Questions? sprint@fourdigits.nl.

Sign me up!

Would you like to join us? Please sign up for Wagtail Space!

If you can not attend the whole event, join just for a couple of days. Please indicate which days you'll be joining, so we can plan accordingly.

Attendance is free of charge.

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us.

Attendees

-

Name Github nickname Company Dates
Thijs Kramer thijskramer Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Kees Hink khink Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Coen allcaps Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Casper Timmers caspertimmers Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Damon Jagger damonjagger VIX Digital 13th, 14th, 15th March
Sam Wilde samwilde16 VIX Digital 13th, 14th, 15th March
Tony Yates tonyyates VIX Digital 13th, 14th, 15th March
Chelsea Shaw ChelseaShaw VIX Digital 13th, 14th, 15th March
Kieran Brown kieranphilipbrown VIX Digital 13th, 14th, 15th March
Chris Shaw v9Chris VIX Digital 13th, 14th, 15th March
Thibaud Colas thibaudcolas VIX Digital 13th, 14th, 15th March
Chris Adams mrchrisadams Product Science 13th, 14th, 15th March
Esper Kuijs Esperk Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Janneke Janssen jjanssen Lukkien 13th, 14th, 15th March
Ralph Jacobs ralphjacobs Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Marko Kruijer markokruijer Fabrique 15th March
Cemal - Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Vincent de Jong VdeJong Fabrique 15th March
Tom Dyson tomdyson Torchbox 13th, 14th, 15th March
Niels Lancel Meteor0id Fast Forward Society 13th, 14th, 15th March
Matthias Brück bruecksen Freelancer (brueck.io) 13th, 14th, 15th March
Tom Hendrikx whyscream Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Rimvydas Cesonis rcesonis Freelance 13th, 14th, 15th March
Roel Bruggink jaroel Freelance 13th, 14th, 15th March
Matt Westcott gasman Torchbox 13th, 14th, 15th March

House rules

In short: be nice to each other.

Sponsors

Do you want to help sponsor the event? Sponsor options: Snacks, Lunch, The Party. Contact us at sprint@fourdigits.nl.