UFO

Wagtail Space Arnhem

Talk, Listen, Sprint and Fly. 13 – 15 March 2019. Read more

Wagtail Space Arnhem will take place from 13 until 15 March 2019 in Arnhem, The Netherlands.

Wagtail Space brings you Wagtail (lightning) talks and a Wagtail sprint. There is room for over 50 attendees. To make sure you won’t only be working, there are a few social events.

All Wagtail enthusiasts are welcome, regardless of their role. If you are a beginner, we will get you up and running, more advanced developers can dive in deep. There will be Wagtail core developers attending.

Sprint & Talks

Sprint

Please join us on Slack. Channel #dutchsprint via https://wagtail-slack.now.sh/

The sprint goals are in the sprint document, please add your personal goal if you have any.

To contribute to Wagtail you need to have the development setup running. Try to set up the development environment up beforehand. We also organise a getting started group to help you out.

Talks

Watch on Youtube

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MAzZ2lhMhzM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CSwpj-jyjP4
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YydSbL8gMS4

Photos

https://photos.app.goo.gl/YR9UQoVbuxJoz2kv7

On Friday there will be Talks (15min + 5min Q&A) and Lightning talks (about 7 min).

~If you would like to give a (lightning) talk let us know.~

~So far, the following people have offered to speak:~

Talks

  • Tom Dyson (Torchbox) – To Be Considered
  • Lisa Adams (Praekelt.org) – Wagtail Whatsapp
  • Thibaud Colas – Draftail extensions: doing more with rich text
  • Chris Adams (Product Science) – Building a Planet Friendly Web with Wagtail DEMO
  • Coen van der Kamp en Lucas Moeskops - Slack2Wagtail
  • Lars van de Kerkhof (permanent markers) – Highbiza Wagtail and Oscar
  • Daniele Procida (Divio) – Fly, Wagtail, fly!
  • Arthur Bayr (Avata GmbH) – Wagtail & GraphQL/Graphene

Lightning talks

  • Duco Dokter – Headless
  • Chris Adams – Image rotation
  • Coen van der Kamp - Debug templates
  • Simon Evans, Torchbox – StreamField improvements
  • Kees Hink – wagtail-textract
  • Janneke Janssen - SEO dashboard
  • Arifin Ibne Matin - Add support of more formats in richtext editor

Schedule

Wednesday 13 March 2019

08:30 Office open

09:00 – 10:00 Meet and greet, opening remarks (housekeeping)

10:00 – 12:00 Getting started training (how to become a ticket destroyer)

10:00 – 12:00 Create sprint goals and teams

12:00 – 12:30 Stand-up

12:30 – 13:00 Lunch

13:00 – 17:00 Getting started training (how to become a ticket destroyer)

13:00 – 17:00 Sprint

17:00 Stand-up

Thursday 14 March 2019

08:30 Office open

09:00 – 12:00 Sprint

12:00 – 12:30 Stand-up

12:30 – 13:00 Lunch

13:00 – 17:30 Sprint

17:00 – 17:30 Stand-up

18:00 Office party – dinner, quiz and music

Friday 15 March 2019

08:30 Office open

09:00 – 12:00 Sprint

12:00 – 12:30 Stand-up

12:30 – 13:00 Lunch

13:00 – 15:00 Talks and lightning talks

15:00 – 15:15 Group photo

15:15 – 16:30 Pause

16:30 – 17:30 Talks and lightning talks

17:30 Drinks

Location & Facilities

Location

The sprint will be held at the Four Digits Office, located in the city centre of Arnhem. We have room for over 50 attendees.

We provide power, wifi and displays (display port, hdmi).

Social

To take your mind off the days of hard work and make you even more productive, we will organize some amusement.

Food

Four Digits will provide everyone with food and drinks. All attendees can join us for breakfast and lunch.

Travel & Hotels

Hotels

These hotels are all within walking distance of our office. If you can't find a suitable hotel let us know and we'll help you find one:

  • Bordeaux Arnhem
  • Holiday Inn Express
  • Best Western Plus
  • Hotel Old Dutch
  • 't Nieuwe Plein
  • Dudok Studios
  • Hotel Molendal
  • B&B Vesting10

Don't book Hotel Arnhem Centraal, it is closed.

Travel

Four Digits Office is at Jansbinnensingel 26, Arnhem. Within a 10 minutes' walk from Arnhem Central Station.

From Schiphol Airport (AMS), take the Intercity to Arnhem (direction Nijmegen). Tickets are valid for a specific day. Trains run every 30 mins, duration 1h13m. Book your train e-ticket at ns.nl.

Sign me up!

Would you like to join us? Please sign up for Wagtail Space!

If you can not attend the whole event, join just for a couple of days. Please indicate which days you'll be joining, so we can plan accordingly.

Attendance is free of charge.

Attendees

-

Name Github nickname Company Dates
Huub Bouma huub_bouma PythonUnited 15th March
Wietze Helmantel helmantel PythonUnited 15th March
Md Arifin Ibne Matin arifin4web Lukkien 13th, 14th, 15th March
Wesley van Lee leewesleyv Lukkien 13th, 14th, 15th March
Hugo van den Berg HvandenBerg Lukkien 13th, 14th March
Vinod Sudharshan vinodMS True Doors 13th, 14th, 15th March
Vinod Sudharshan vinodMS True Doors 14th, 15th March
François van Leersum Blockshot12 Lab Digital 15th March
Simon Evans SimonDEvans Torchbox 13th, 14th, 15th March
Marco Westerhof mwesterhof Lukkien 15th March
Lars specialunderwear highbiza 13th, 14th, 15th March
Ben Enright benenright Torchbox 13th, 14th March
Kees Hink khink Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Coen allcaps Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Casper Timmers caspertimmers Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Thibaud Colas thibaudcolas VIX Digital 13th, 14th, 15th March
Chris Adams mrchrisadams Product Science 13th, 14th, 15th March
Esper Kuijs Esperk Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Janneke Janssen jjanssen Lukkien 13th, 14th, 15th March
Ralph Jacobs ralphjacobs Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Marko Kruijer markokruijer Fabrique 15th March
Cemal - Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Vincent de Jong VdeJong Fabrique 15th March
Tom Dyson tomdyson Torchbox 13th, 14th, 15th March
Niels Lancel Meteor0id Fast Forward Society 13th, 14th, 15th March
Tom Hendrikx whyscream Four Digits 13th, 14th, 15th March
Rimvydas Cesonis rcesonis Freelance 13th, 14th, 15th March
Roel Bruggink jaroel Freelance 13th, 14th, 15th March
Matt Westcott gasman Torchbox 13th, 14th, 15th March
Billy Rotich rawteech Go2people Websites 13th, 14th, 15th March
Pierre Manceaux @pierremanceaux Thermondo GmbH 13th, 14th, 15th March
Storm Heg Stormheg Stormbase 13th, 14th, 15th March
Raf Rasenberg webconexus Webconexus 13th, 14th, 15th March
Arthur Bayr Speedy1991 Avata GmbH 15th March
Daniele Procida EvilDMP Divio 13th, 14th, 15th March
Michael van Tellingen mvantellingen Lab Digital 14th, 15th March
Mike Dingjan mikedingjan Lab Digital 13th, 14th, 15th March
Joel Burch - Divio AG 13th, 14th, 15th March
Dawn Wages dawnwages Rugby Street Designs 13th, 14th, 15th March
Tim Vogt officerebel Officerebel 13th, 14th, 15th March
Paul Stevens pjstevns Lab Digital BV 15th March
Dennis Willlems Spaceghost-nl Dezzign 15th March
Duco Dokter ddokter Hoogst Merkwaardig 13th, 14th, 15th March
Lucas Moeskops lucasmoeskops Fabrique 14th, 15th March
Lisa Adams LisaAdamsPRK Praekelt.org 13th, 14th, 15th March
Sander de Groot sander2324 Stormbase 15th March
Niels Siemons nielssie Python United 15th March
Simon de Haan smn Turn.io / Praekelt.org 13th, 14th, 15th March
Melissa Julsing xFleur Fabrique 15th March
Xavier van Pinxteren xaviervanpinxteren Fabrique 15th March
Patrick Wong - 1982 15th March
Jasper Berghoef jberghoef Lab Digital 15th March

House rules

In short: be nice to each other.

Sponsors

Do you want to help sponsor the event? Sponsor options: Snacks, Lunch, The Party. Contact us at sprint@fourdigits.nl.